silikonend.blogg.se

Super street fighter 2 art
Super street fighter 2 art







super street fighter 2 art

It had a versus mode, but only four playable characters. It was a fighting game, but featured an elaborate story mode built around boss battles. On one of those visits, I stumbled onto Red Eartha new game from Capcom that looked unlike anything I’d seen before.

super street fighter 2 art

Which might have been more of a liability concern, but it always made it feel like I was seeing something top secret. I’d try to take photos for whatever amateur fanzine or website I was working on at the time, and the employees would yell at me to stop. And frequently, I saw games that hadn’t yet been officially unveiled. I lived a few hundred miles away, but always made a point to stop there when I was in the area. It wasn’t uncommon to walk in and see games that were not only unreleased, but hadn’t yet been announced.įor a kid obsessed with video game news, this meant everything. And when those companies needed to test their games, they often dropped them off at Golfland while they were still in development. Located in Sunnyvale, California, it was surrounded by many of the companies running the US arcade video game business.

super street fighter 2 art

On the surface, it looked like any other miniature golf course with a small arcade and ticket counter, but it had one thing going for it that most did not: proximity. Back in the ’90s, Golfland USA was a magical place.









Super street fighter 2 art